Takeley Primary School

Learning, achieving and enjoying together

Summer Term Diary Dates

Tuesday 23rd April                            Inset Day

Wednesday 24th April                     Start of Summer Term

Monday 13th May                             Year 6 SATS Week

Thursday 16th May                           Year Reception Colchester Zoo Trip

Friday 17th May                                 Year 2 Chatham Dockyard Trip

Monday 20th May                             Year 1 Wilderness Project Trip

Thursday 23rd – 24th May             Year 5 and 6 ‘Growth Mind-set’ workshops with Mike Mullen; former BMX  World and UK Champion.

Friday 24th May                               EYFS moderation check

Friday 24th May                                 Last Day of Summer Half term

Monday 3rd June                               Inset Day

Wednesday 5th June                       EYFS New Parent intake meeting

Monday 10th – 14th June              Year 1 Phonics Screening Check (plus Year 2 if needed)

Monday 10th – 14th June              Year 3 to Year 5 NFER tests (National Foundation for Educational Research)

Monday 10th - Friday 28 June       Year 4 Multiplication tables check pilot

Tuesday 11th June                            Year R & 1 Dental Screening

Thursday 13th June                          PFA Father’s Day Sale

Wednesday 19th June                    District Athletics Competition

Monday 24th-28th June                    Sports Week

Tuesday 25th June                          Year 6 HYMB Outdoor Adventurous Education trip

Friday 28th June                              Sports Day

Friday 5th July                                  EYFS to Year 5 Parent Reports due out

Tuesday 9th July                             Year 6 Sat results due in from DfE

Wednesday 10th July                     Year 6 Parent Reports due out following receipt of SATs results

15th and 16th July                           Year 6 Production; Evening shows 6pm

Thursday 18th July                          School Open Evening - 4:30pm to 6:30pm

Friday 19th July                                Moving Up Morning - 9:00am to 11:45am - Reception to Year 1 teachers, Year 1 to Year 2 teachers etc

Wednesday 24th July                      Last Day of Term

 

Autumn Term 2019

Tuesday 3rd September                 INSET Day: Subject leadership

Wednesday 4th September            Start of term.; Year 1 to Year 6

4th – 6th September                       EYFS home visits

9th – 13th September                     EYFS start part-time mornings only

16th September                               EYFS start full-time

9th September – 25th October     EYFS benchmarking task pilot study

Friday 27th September                  INSET Day: Teacher appraisal reviews and plans

14th – 18th October                       Year 6 Residential visit

28th October – 1st November      Half-term

Friday 20th Dec – 3rd January     Christmas break

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January                       INSET Day

Tuesday 7th January                      Start of term

17th – 21st February                      Half-term

6th – 17th April                               Spring break

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April                          INSET Day

Friday 8th                                         Early May Bank Holiday (VE Day)

1st -22nd May                                 Year 2 SATs

11th – 14th May                             Year 6 SATs week

25th – 29th May                             Half-term

Monday 1 June                               INSET Day

8th – 12th June                              Year 1 Phonics check and Year 3 to 5 NFER tests

8th – 26th June                              Year 4 Multiplication-tables check

29th June – 3rd July                      Sports week tbc

22nd July                                          Last day of term